I'm up to ears in vitamin C, garlic pills, colloidal silver, and mullein tea...and my normal prenatas and iron....and some homemade chicken noodle soup and superfood smoothies...surrounded by sniffling children and a growing pile of tissues. Yuck!
I've been sick since Friday and by God's grace, the worst fell on the weekend when my dear husband could pamper me and let me sleep all day Saturday and part of Sunday. Today I'm better....but sick enough to miss seeing a friend, and a sewing date that I've had planned since last weekend!
Friends brought over dinner tonight without us asking, and we're taking turns doing chores, changing diapers, and playing "trucks and cars".
FYI...If you ever get the kind of cough that gets worse when you lay down and you're coughing up phlegm, and you're throat tickles bad....try the homeopathic pills "bronchial cough"...(the same brand as the teething tablets...Hyland's)...those little white pills helped me fall asleep quickly and not cough all night! Any other tips for get

On another random note, visit Tenisha's blog to see photos and an update of our visit to Portland...and the great before and after pics of their freshly painted bedroom!
Check out Tarena's blog to see photos of her darling little newborn boy...Auston...scroll down till you see the pics of all the kids together...she is an amazing photographer and a super mommy!
We're waiting with baited breath to hear when Cassie Wray goes into labor.....

Cass
9/22/2008 02:07:28 pm

Oh, I feel like such a celebrity!! ... and can't wait myself to find out when I go into labour ... Baby's taking his/her sweet time in there! Due date tomorrow - egads!!

So sorry you've been sickie - but sounds like your chock-o-block full of good things to keep your system in balance and to just flush all this out. Here's hoping you get a lovely sleep tonight!

Reply
tarena
9/22/2008 02:32:09 pm

hey! that was so sweet of you!
I'm so sorry to hear that you are not feeling well! I have already caught a cold since Auston was born and I DON'T want to catch more...it really effects our whole family when mommy is down and out!
Would you mind telling us all more about the benefits of those different pills you are taking-I want to be as healthy as possible, so it might be good to take some myself if they are helpful in preventing colds too!
Hope you feel better soon...try and take it easy!
Praying for you,
tarena

Reply
Janel
9/23/2008 05:12:55 am

Hey Lisa,

Hang in there!! This too shall pass.... that's my favorite motto right now:).

I'm waiting to hear a great post about "The Book" or some of the other good ones you've been reading.

I'm glad you posted Tenisha's website... I've been trying to get a hold of her.... Cass too.... it will be fun to see Cass with a baby! And to all of Lisa's other friends whom I haven't met.... it's fun to read what other people think and what's going on up in the states.

If I can comment back on your vaccination blog, which you posted a while back.... I've only read a small amount on it, so don't shoot me :). Living in a South American country where dirt and grime are everywhere and people are still mostly suffering with the basic sicknesses in life... such as colds, diarrhea and so on.... cancer is just now becoming somewhat more common, I'm pretty thankful that we were able to vaccinate our kids as I see other adults suffering from some of those diseases that they could have prevented if they had been vaccinated. Vaccinations are offered for free now to all children in Bolivia and it's mostly the uneducated people who do not receive them. Down here they give the 5 shots in one... my ped. in the states didn't think that was too cool but it's nice for the kids. In the states it seems like you could get away without vaccinations since life is so sterile up there... but a rusty nail is just a step away for us and Hepatitis is a threat any time we go out to eat. Those are my thoughts on vaccinations... besides you've gotta die from something anyways.... does that sound like Jesse or what? :).

Blessings to all!! Janel

Reply
9/27/2008 02:27:48 pm

Hey Lisa, wish I had known about that bronchial cough thing a couple weeks ago!!! I spent about 2 weeks without sleep...so did Essie...just coughing through the night...we tried humidifiers, cough drops, water, benadryl to clear passage ways...aw well, next time!:)

It was good to read your blog about "stuff" always good for me to hear as I always get carried away here at garage sales getting cheap kid "stuff" that they don't need! I also never though about relationship building toys...good thought, love reading your blogs!

Reply
12/9/2010 11:07:30 pm

Hepatitis is a problem that is really de care, but treatment helpful can be to the person's if detected early!

Reply



Leave a Reply.