Well, we've got one busy week ahead of us...so I thought I'd just post to say that I won't be posting for the rest of the week....if I can stand it! I figure if I tell you not to expect anything and I have an unexpected lull...then you'll all be surprised! We've got our community group, double date on Thursday, Friday my parents are coming for the weekend plus a rehearsal dinner for a wedding on Saturday in which Josiah is the ring bearer and Brent and I are reading Scripture! Whew! We'll be baking pies, shopping for last minute wardrobe accessories, making a rosemary syrup for the lemonade at the reception, getting Josiah a haircut (yikes!), and doing the mounds of laundry that have piled up while we've been out gardening and playing in the sunny (formerly) weather!
I do have a yummy curry red lentil dish that I've written down to share with you (I never write anything down!)...that we had last night for dinner and that I could eat at least once a week.....but I guess I'll just leave you with that teaser! So stay tuned, though not for the rest of the week! Love to you all....enjoy your Memorial day weekend!

Gotta love 'em....


Tenisha
5/21/2008 09:22:04 am

Have a fun time! Gracie is looking so grown up and cute! In the pic with her and Brent Jason noticed it looks like she's taking the picture! So talented! :O)
Hope Josiah's new 'do goes well...we just gave Tyson a buzz...ummmm...it looks good from across the room.... :O)

Reply
tarena
5/21/2008 11:54:32 am

have a great time!
oh, and gracie looks like you in the picture w/brent! =) must be something about that smirk/smile!

Reply
5/21/2008 01:20:41 pm

Such cute pictures!!!

Have a wonderful week! :)

~Stacy

Reply
Cass
5/22/2008 03:26:00 am

Love the new family photo!!
And aren't those kids just little charmers?!

Hope this week/end is loads of fun, even amongst all the busyness .... I'll still be checking in, see if you made it on again!

Reply
Camee
5/25/2008 02:59:03 pm

Lisa...
I'm totally crying here at the preciousness of your little Gracie. To see how she's not a baby any more ~ she's a beautiful little girl! And I'm so sad that I'm not there to watch her grow and watch you be the momma of a *girl*! And Josiah is looking like the same fun, happy little guy that I would just love to play trucks with... I'm sure all of our kiddos together would just have a blast. Someday, my friend, someday!!! Know that I adore you and your family. Tell Brent hi for me and Josiah that Mrs. Parker says hi and sends a BIG HUG!

I hope you enjoy your week and weekend. How fun that Josiah gets to be a ringbearer! I hope you all enjoy the wedding and family and friends time. Let's talk soon!

XO

Reply
5/26/2008 01:41:26 am

Cute pics, way to go on that garden-it's so fun to harvest your own organic veggies right out the door! curious on that homeade laundry soap you gave me, we don't have a front loader, just the standard old school. How much soap to I use for a large load?

Reply
Janel Mattix
5/27/2008 01:20:48 am

Hey Lisa,

I'm looking forward to hearing about this rosemary syrup you made for the lemonade and your curry red lentil dish!

Hope the wedding was great! Janel

Reply
5/30/2008 07:37:24 pm

You got the cutest kids, sis!

Reply



Leave a Reply.