It's only lunchtime and I'm up to 74 items....I think I'm going to readjust my goal to 100...it makes my indecisiveness seem to disappear when I'm evaluating my "stuff"...making my goal seems more important than holding on to these things that I've been storing and not using!!  Josiah has been helping me...it's so cute...I can't wait to get to his belongings and see how he responds....I might have to sneak some things into my pile...
Tenisha asked me how I will reward myself...after I get it all out of the house, then I think I might stop by our local juice bar for a shot of wheat grass! But only if I make it to 100....

9/11/2008 06:52:20 am

You are so inspiring...and not just in this area! I like the idea of having a set number of things to get rid of, though. I'll have to try that next time I'm going through my stuff. :)

Reply
Tenisha
9/11/2008 09:34:34 am

wheat grass? hmm.... I'd do it for a doughnut...:O) Way to go! 100!!!

Reply
tarena
9/11/2008 02:23:40 pm

Great Job!!! What a great idea!
When the kids were really little and got too much stuff in their toy bins we would go through it at night while they were sleeping and clean, toss, donate or reorganize everything...then I would joke with Tim that the "Goodwill Fairy" came !
Now that they are older and would notice things missing, we have them help in the process and they are so generous about giving up toys to Goodwill knowing that there are kids out there who might want to play with it!
I have been meaning to organize a few areas of our home, so maybe I will do this "100" idea this weekend!
Thanks for sharing!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.