I was looking through the old birth pictures of the kids and thought it would be fun to share them with you...
Just in case you didn't know....both kids were born on June 4, two years apart, two hours apart, in the same room (at a birth center)...so the following pictures are going to look awfully similar.
This one was right after Josiah was born...the afterglow still burning bright....I remember how Brent was so giddy and excited and amazed at the whole thing. He was quite a bit more calm with Gracie's arrival.


Josiah was born in the tub, and so after I had a few minutes to stare at this wonder, and the "I can't believe that just came out of me"  had faded, they passed him off to Brent while I got out of the tub to dry off and get warm.

This one was from Gracie's birth...the final stages of labor were in the water, but she got stuck on my pubic bone, so they had to reach up and grab her!!

I love the difference in the looks on Brent's face between the two...one he's awestruck, the next, he's just plain beaming.

Introducing....baby sister....

What a precious, exhausting, time...

tarena
6/19/2008 01:00:37 pm

love it!!! We had our first 3 w/a midwife at her birthing center and LOVED it! =) I can't do the tub thing because my body thinks that throwing up w/every contraction sounds like a good idea, so when I get in warm water it only makes me feel worse.
BUT, this time we are birthing at home...I'll be sure to let you know how it goes!

Reply
Tenisha
6/21/2008 02:36:58 pm

how is it you don't look like you just had a baby? :O) You look beautiful and your babies do too!! And Brent too!! Isn't it wonderful to see them take on the role of 'father'? I love it and look forward to the next time it happens for us! :O)

Reply



Leave a Reply.