If you don't already think I've completely lost it with beet green smoothies and cabbage juice for ulcers, then take a look at this blog post that I found through a link on a fellow blogger's site....what do you think about that!!!!!

Janel Mattix
5/9/2008 01:53:04 am

Hi Lisa,

Very interesting articles on her website.... I didn't get to the part about the smoothies she makes because our internet went down, but I'm sure they must be quite interesting!!

Back to the garlic theme from the other day.... have you ever tried garlic for sore throats. Our local remedy is... toast a few cloves of crushed garlic in a small amount of oil. Add in lemon, honey, cloves, cinnamon sticks (to make it easier to drink) and make a tea out of it. We made a big pot for the students the other day since many were feeling under the weather.

Have you heard of grapefruit seed extract as a natural antibiotic?

Also, I made homemade yogurt the other day.... have you tried that yet??

Love your blogs

Reply
Lisa
5/12/2008 03:47:40 am

Hi Janel,
That's a great remedy for sore throats...thanks for sharing!
Yes, I have heard of grapefruit seed extract as a natural antibiotic...I took some when I had a sinus infection. I think it helped...though I took a few other things too, so I'm not sure which was the most effective. I mixed mine in with a big jar full of water and just drank that throughout the day. It tastes awful, so it would have helped to mix it with some juice. There are several other natural antibiotics that I've heard of...it's fascinating stuff!
Yeah that you made yogurt...how did it turn out? That's on my list of "I'd like to learn how to do this before I die"....but I haven't tried it yet. You should do a guest post about how you made yogurt!!! Are you game?

Reply



Leave a Reply.