So I started writing an update for this blog and somehow it erased....so I'm just going to say that we're really busy right now with three mobile, active, challenging, and delightful children...so much that  I have totally forgotten to blog.

I did want to pass on this neat website that I found while researching natural remedies for a sinus infection...Earthclinic.com 
It is a website where people write in with stories of what "folk remedies" worked for them in treating a health issue, and it ranks the remedy based on the number of people who claimed success (by the labels YEA, NAY, SIDE EFFECTS, WARNING, or BETTER BUT NOT CURED)

I tried using the recommended apple cider vinegar (with honey) to help relieve my sinus infection, and I felt such instant "relief" that even though I nearly gagged, I decided to drink it diluted with water throughout the day. It relieved my symptoms but I didn't take enough of it to make it "go away". The thing that completely cleared it up, though, was oil of oregano! Our "roomie", Ryan,  took some with him to India to ward off parasites and such, and gave me the remainder of his bottle of capsules. In two days of taking it I am completely better! I have also altered my eating habits quite a bit in trying narrow down a potential allergy trigger...so that might have contributed as well. Anyway...check out the website and give it a try!
10/16/2009 10:56:10 am

Oh, I love that site-it is so cool!! And I was searching for something and it helped too!
Hope you are well! Miss you!

Reply
Tenisha
10/16/2009 03:06:40 pm

That's cool that oil of oregano worked! Did you add your story to the site? It seems like a lot of people have to deal with sinus infections. I'm glad you had time for an update...though I'm one to talk, hey? :O)

Reply
Christa
8/15/2010 05:04:05 pm

That's so great that you stumbled onto the Earth Clinic. I have known about this website for about four years now. ACV seems to be the often common recommendation for just about everything! LOL I also find a lot of general good info at Natural News.com and Dr. Mercola's site.....Love you lots. It's good to rediscover your site again. Oh how i've missed you!

Reply



Leave a Reply.