Picture
Here's my happy cupboard...I love putting things in jars of different sizes and types...and yes, that is *candy* in jars on the top shelf! Gummy bears and jelly beans. They are my current bribe tools and rewards for keeping Josiah on task and motivated in learning how to read. He read 3 BOB books today, and sounded things out in his head!!! Milestone...he got a gummy bear or jelly bean for each book he read. =)

Picture
Here's another happy spot for me...this is on the top of my dresser. I spent the first day of Josiah's Spring Break organizing and deep cleaning our bedroom. It was pretty bad...dusty and cluttered.
I spent all day, enlisting the kids' help in vacuuming behind the bedside tables, bed, and dresser, and organizing the closets. We even flipped the mattress! Brent said he wished the room were a bit bigger so that we could put a chair in there to relax! Now, just to maintain this uncluttered and peaceful zone...
Picture
Picture
One of my favorite grown-up activities is to read organizing books that are mostly pictures and ideas.  One of those ideas was to find original little containers to put into your medicine cabinet to store your goodies. Here I used baby food jars, smaller mason jars, and a colored glass piece for dirt cheap from the trinket section of the local Goodwill.  I wish the pictures were higher quality and a bit more artistic, but hey...we're thankful for what we have! ;)
Tenisha
4/14/2011 09:26:34 am

Looks great! Today we're doing Kaiya's room....and closet...hopefully it looks as organized yours when we're done with it. I love all the jars!

Reply
4/14/2011 11:07:07 am

Those look so lovely!

And I totally noticed how clean your bedroom was when I walked past the open door the other night. In fact, I sighed wistfully as I did so, because our bedroom is an un-soothing mess.

Reply
4/14/2011 01:56:58 pm

Inspiring! I'm trying to do some spring cleaning as well. I fondly remember you helping me organize at E Street. You are so gifted in that area!

Reply
4/15/2011 08:58:11 am

Lisa! I found your blog! Last night at the baby shower while we were talking about organizing with glass jars and getting really hyper about our pantry organizing, you mentioned that you blogged about it! So I did a google search and found your blog! I'll add it to my list! :)
(And thanks for your sweet comment on my blog!)

Reply
8/16/2012 09:36:28 pm

Medicines should be maintained at room temperature so constructing your own medicine cabinet is a good idea. It must be always clean to avoid dirt and germ that can affect the effectiveness of the medicine. The medicines in the cabinet needs a good organization, grouping and labeling to avoid confusion.

Reply



Leave a Reply.