It's only 10am and....
-our kitchen is chaos...full of dirty pots and pans, waiting to be washed so I can start my mega-batch of baby food
-the counters are covered with squash, beets, plums, asparagus, quinoa, fresh parsley, lentils...
-I'm having a hard time finding a starting place...because it's so chaotic....so I'm running the dishwasher and blogging so that I can avoid it. =)
-My daughter practically put herself down for a nap by coming over to me, sticking her thumb in her mouth, and resting her head on me....
-My son has spent the first part of the morning in his "police car" (under the bathroom sink) handing out tickets to his sister for "speeding by"....
-and the current half of our morning 'playing the drums' with our homemade drumsticks banging the couch cushions....while the music plays...asking me to play the 'guitar' while he plays the drums...
-the plants have all been watered....(I'm so great at procrastinating!)
-we've had a hodgepodge breakfast....of raisins, trader joe's whole wheat pretzel sticks, and a smoothie (beet greens, costco's organic salad mix, juice, banana, mango, whole yogurt, a raw egg, and coconut oil)....which once he took the first sip he said "let's save these for later!" I thought that was such a polite way of turning it down! I inhaled mine, plus part of his, had him take several courteous swallows and then gave the rest to Grace.....
-We've cuddled, tickled, disciplined, sung our verses, 'rode a boat', laughed, kissed, "huggled", pulled things out of Gracie's mouth, played 'trucks and cars', wiped up spills and bums, taught a rhythm lesson.....who says this is not the best job in the world...and it's only 10am!

4/30/2008 11:22:14 am

That sounds like you have got a lot done! Great job! =)

Reply



Leave a Reply.