Meet my friend Cass

Whom I call Cassie Wray
We met at Emmaus
Way back in the day

 
We backpacked through Europe
Drove to ol’ Mexico
Rendezvoused in B.C.
Dashing round to and fro

 
She’ll keep tabs on you
Through photos and mail
'Bout her random adventures
By car, plane, or rail

 
She’s crafty, creative
She’s all things homemade
Can be found in the kitchen
With a cake she’s just made

 
She’s vintage, she’s classic
Has a tad modern flair
She’s Anne of Green Gables
With a Renaissance air

 
Often found with the paper
Or reading a book
Favorite mug in her hand
In her lil’ crafting nook

 
Organized, methodical
At planning she’s best
For her job or for travel
Or at building her nest

 
She’s thoughtful and loyal
What more can I say
I’m thankful to know her
My friend, Cassie Wray

Loves to you, Cassie.

 
Check out her blog at: The Plum and Posy

Cass
12/10/2007 12:47:05 pm

Oh, Lisa! What a surprise. Huge surprise! When I saw the first photo it took my brain a moment to really register that it was me up there on the screen. You are becoming a blogging master! And the poetry is fantastic, I love it.

Look at those photos. Greece and Italy. Wow. What a time that was. {And oddly enough, I'm wearing the exact same clothes in both, ha!} Thank you for your thoughts, it did indeed make me smile and feel a little famous. And you certainly still know me well, as you've got me pegged - as I really am.

So 'the plum and posy' welcomes all ... though I know I have a blogging rival here in Lisa's growing skills!

Reply
12/14/2007 10:55:12 pm

awwww, how sweet. Even though I went to Emmaus too, I only know Cass through websites and emails and blogs. But what I know, I love and it's so cool to see and hear of your adventures together. I can tell you have a very special friendship ... and that everything you wrote about her is true! :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.