This is a super book...recommended by Amy...I'm in the middle of it now, and it's a great starter book for those interested in learning more about nutrition, but don't know where to begin.


This little guy has been living outside for the last month...dirty hands, dirty face...happy heart!! He's a little sunburned today from playing outside all day yesterday...as am I....but isn't great to see the sun again! I feel like I've been hibernating!!

tarena
5/17/2008 06:48:28 am

thanks! I'll have to add this to my book wish list! =)
sounds like you are loving the sun! =)

Reply
Christa
5/17/2008 08:42:18 am

Lisa, that looks like a really good book. I always love to hear about new nutrion books. There is one book that I am a big fan of that I use consistantly if Mariah ever gets an infection or anything else. The book is titled Smart Medicine for a Healthier Child by a few authors, Janet Zand, Robert Rountree, Rachel Walton and Jay M. Gordon. It is a book that gives information to find safe and effective relief for common childhood disorders or illness of any kind using nutrional supplements, herbs, homopathy, accupunture, diet and conventional medicine. So you get the most effective treatment using whatever option you decide. They also give general reccomondations at the end of each illness indicated. The info is so powerful and accurate. I have found wonderful relief using the methods whenever any of my family members have gotton sick. I highly reccommend it. I purchase by book at Half Priced Books for seven dallars, it is a really fat book, and worth every penny.

Reply
Christa
5/17/2008 08:49:20 am

Another super food that I get sometimes is Goji berries. You probably have heard about these nuttrition packed little berries but maybe not tried them yet. I will give a little history. Goji berries contain B vitamins and vitamin E. They contain 18 kinds of amino acids, and 8 essential amino acids. The berries contain up to 21 trace minerals. They also supply 11 mg of iron per 100 grams, fatty acids, beta sisterol (an anti- inflammatory agent) and theres much much more. They are pretty sweet and a little chewy. I enjoy them, however I could probably consume them a little too quickly for their cost. You can purchase them online or Supersupplements.

Reply
Christa
5/17/2008 08:50:12 am

P.S. Josiah looks so cute in that picture, what a special memory that will be.

Reply
Lisa
5/18/2008 05:45:46 am

Christa,
Thanks for the other book recommendation...I've been "looking" for something like that to use in child rearing. I'll have to search for it on the net.
I've tried goji berries too...we weren't too keen on the taste...I suppose one has to acquire it though...but I'm glad you like them! I think they'd be good for the next pregnancy with all that iron!
Thanks for the tips! Love you...=)

Reply



Leave a Reply.