The sickies are gone, and our favorite time of the year is here....Days are still warm and the nights are cool, leaves are falling and changing color, and the kids now think that because it's dark it's ok to go to bed at the normal time.
Time for pumpkin bread and apple cider.....(our favorite is the spicy cider from Trader Joe's)!
Today was just another day in paradise...my children fought but also shared voluntarily and gave each other kisses, my son helped me happily all morning with loading laundry, folding clothes, "mopping" the floor, and making "healthy" cookies....I have an existent energy level, and I already know what we're having for supper.
Just don't ask about my day yesterday!!! It's a good thing we don't give up on the hard days...then days  like this wouldn't feel so grand!
Hugs to all of you....




Leave a Reply.