Just kidding...no, I'm not prego...but with my dear friends having babies and growing bellies...I thought it would be fun to relive that memory! And yes, it is blurry for a reason....I'm not super confident about baring my belly for all the world to see!
Cass, Heather....Karina....congrats again to you all!
And of course, how could one forget this bulging beauty....=) Congratulations dear Tarena...you win the "amazing mommy to four" award!! As well as the "most enthusiastic blogger" award!
You're right, I do love you...=)


Tenisha
5/18/2008 08:50:45 am

wow! what a big belly!! Was this number one or number two?

Reply
tarena
5/18/2008 02:11:18 pm

YOU LOOK AMAZING!!!! =) I'm not a big fan of my stretch marks, so I don't do the bare belly pics-you are braver than I !! =)
And I think I'm taking it personally that I am 6 months pregnant with #4 and I don't get a congrats too?!!! JUST KIDDING! =) I know you love me! =)
Oh, and it looks like you did a GREAT job eating healthy with that pregnancy too...you look like all your weight went straight to that baby belly!
You should have more...you're a pro! =)

Reply
Camee
5/18/2008 02:37:33 pm

You're beautiful!! And I love you and I miss you. : ) And yes, I did catch my breath for a second when I saw the picture and read the heading... but of course you wouldn't be newly pregnant and suddenly showing like that, I know. It was just an instant reaction that I had. Nice effect. : )

Reply
Lisa
5/19/2008 01:24:11 am

Tenisha,
That was with Gracie...I didn't bulge quite as much with Josiah.
Tarena, I was in a total hurry when I posted that yesterday (we spent the day with the in-laws) and I woke up unsettled this morning realizing that I didn't include you in the original post!! As I hurried to change it, I noticed you beat me to it....KNOW that you are not forgotten and dearly loved!!! Plus, you deserve special recognition, you super mom!!
Camee, You would have known fairly soon after I found out I was pregnant...of course, but wouldn't it be fun to completely surprise you with a visible belly??!!

Reply
Cass
5/19/2008 01:48:15 am

Thanks Lise!!
Aren't belly shots fun though?! - even fuzzed out ones as yours!! {I'm just thrilled to have a "belly" to take a picture of!}

Reply
Christa
5/19/2008 05:37:25 am

You look like such a glowing mama in that picture. Are you planning on having any more babies any time soon? I know that you are such a wonderful caring mother. Your kids may not know it yet, but they are really blessed to have you as their mother.

Reply
Christa
5/19/2008 06:12:05 am

I just wanted to tell you about a discovery that I have found about a year ago or so. I will try not to take up too much space. There are two of the greatest and most important foods or supplements that you should have your family consume. One is humic acid/ fulvic acid. Fulvic acid is a bio-available natural molecule. Often found in the surface water. Humic acids are biological compounds created by nature. Humic substances are the link between the living and the nonliving in nature. They were orchestrated by nature to bridge the gap. Humic acid/fulvic acid maintains the health of the intestinal flora. It contains up to 72 trace minerals that we lack in our body's and lifestyle. Fulvic acid form allows biochemically actions to be bioavailable and this will increase all the minerals almost across the board, to optimum levels. It only takes a couple of days, some report even a couple hours, before your body's mineral balance will start to change. The list goes on and on with how impactful that these minerals are. Scientists have not yet even fully discovered all of the health benifits of fulvic/ humic acid. The other very important food to supplement with is liver. Liver is the source for minerals, amino acids and hosts of other nutrtition. No multi-vitamin can match liver with the nutrition it holds. You simply buy chicken liver and partially cook it, to sustain the enzymes. For kids, you can mask the flavors of the liver with berries or honey, or whatever you find to work best. They should consume some liver once a week. One other thing that you should always supplement is vitamin C(preferably sodium ascorbate), as this is an important vitamin needed to absorb certain heavy metals as well. It does many other things. One great way to get vitamin c is by consuming Camu Camu. It contains more vitamin C than any other plant from 30-60 times more than a orange, and a host of other vitamins. Also, I should mention that if your urinary PH is not 6.5, than your body cannot absorb minerals. The PH 6.5 is the optimum ph that the body can absorb minerals best. So you need to test your family's urinary PH using sodium bicarbonated (baking soday) to increase alkalinity and using vitamin C to increase acidity. You can buy urin test strips to test your PH at pharmacys and online. I can you give more extensive or detailed information on any of this if you want. Sorry for all of the writing once again. Love you.

Reply
5/19/2008 09:59:17 am

Thanks Lisa!!
Hope to see you at Jonathan's wedding!

Reply
tarena
5/19/2008 01:22:06 pm

lisa, you are so sweet! =) You crack me up and I have a huge smile on my face right now! =)
I hope you know I was really kidding...It is hard for me to keep track of everyone who is prego too! =)
Have a great day!

Reply



Leave a Reply.