Last post I mentioned that I was on a random organizing adventure...for a friend's mom.  I have to say that it is SO gratifying to get to the end result and transform someone's space from chaos to clarity (actually I think if I had my own organizing business that's what I'd call it 'Chaos to Clairty'). My favorite parts are the purging...reducing the amout of stuff left to put back in the same space, the creating cute homes for once dispersed items, and standing back to look at the finished work! I also prefer (very much) to work with someone than to work alone...sharing the decision making, enjoying the company,and congratulating each other on a job well done! (Thanks, Janel!)

Here's a fun a blog about organizing...enjoy!

Camee
1/13/2008 02:03:58 pm

Aughhhhh the memories of you helping me organize... that's really how our friendship started! What a blessing you were to me during that time - helping me purge and declutter and simplify and organize, and more than just my stuff! My thoughts, emotions... my life!

Oh how I miss you so much every time I read your blog, Lisa! I miss my friend with the natural organizing abilities who was always so willing and joyful in helping me... BUT, I will choose to focus on just being thankful for the amazing lessons you taught me about organization and simple living, and for the opportunity to see what it looks like as you lived it out. I love you Lisa! And I thank God for everything you have taught me in this area; I really am changed for the better because of you. Hugs to you and yours ~

Reply
Camee
1/13/2008 02:09:14 pm

Oh, and by the way, I actually just found this website today and subscribed: flylady.net. Looks like it could be helpful to people like ME (someone in the midst of declutter reformation) I'll let you know! : )

Reply
1/13/2008 02:09:18 pm

[Aw, what a sweet comment from Camee.]

I REALLY wish I had the gift of organizing, or moving away from the chaos in my piles of clutter to a bit more clarity.

~Stacy

Reply



Leave a Reply.