So I'm still recovering from Christmas around here....the change of schedules, the "to do list" that has piled up, trotting across the state to visit friends and family, and throwing in a random organizing adventure at a friend's house. Right now I'm in Seattle, and it's the day after a birthday party for my dad. It was a murder mystery party, salmon dinner, and to top it off we all read to him letters of appreciation we had written for the occasion.  I couldn't get through mine without crying at several points... here's the last paragraph:

"My favorite memory of us will never fade in my heart: dancing in your arms on my wedding day.  Hearing your sobs in my ear as the tears burned my cheecks, feeling lost in time- invisible to a hundred faces- just me and my daddy and "butterfly kisses". "

It was such a special time....

So here's what's to come in the next few weeks...

-Yummy "Caldo de Res" Soup recipe with photos....Brent gave it 5 stars!

-My morning tea ritual

- Homemade dishwasher detergent recipe and review (I've got to try it out a couple times first!)

-Goals for 2008...I'm still working on them!

-A few of my favorite healthy food products with photos.

-New addiction...Settlers of Catan...

-Photos of the fabric for the quilt to be made for our bed...

Thanks for hanging in there as I try and get back into a routine...I am missing my creative outlets!

Tenisha
1/13/2008 12:34:27 pm

Thanks for driving all the way across the state TWICE!!! to visit us!! What a special gift!

Reply
1/13/2008 02:01:37 pm

Oh, yes. Settlers. We love that game, too.

Looking forward to your dishwashing detergent post. I wonder that *every* time I fill mine-- "could I make this stuff myself?"

~Stacy

Reply
11/29/2010 04:01:24 pm

when the moon is on . i will go to the jordans home.

Reply



Leave a Reply.