"I will not complain...I will not complain..."
I have been waiting for this warm weather and sunshine for....well....a long time. Now that it's here...it is so great to be outside all the time and watch the garden grow. It has been hot though...which makes it hard for my kids to sleep....but I am refusing to complain......=)
Here's just a few random updates....
Brent took Friday and Monday (today) off of work so that we could go camping and have some family time. Well....the camping didn't last long....we made some really great memories....and experienced some moments of "NEVER AGAIN"!!!...which culminated in us packing up and coming home early. We went to Baker Lake, so we were just a quick drive home....I think we'll wait to go again till Gracie's a bit older...this "vacation" was more exhausting than being at home!

We went strawberry picking today....got 20 lbs of berries....that was fun. I love berry picking season. =) The kids did great, and ate their weight's worth of berries...

I'm further along than I thought I was....the belly is already starting to protrude, and I could have sworn that the baby jostled the glass of water that I had balancing on it....I guess we'll have to wait for an ultrasound to be certain. Right now, we're thinking I'm close to 12 weeks....making the due date in January! Yikes....ready or not here he/she comes! I think it's going to be a boy...but that's just me. We'll carry on the Rollins tradition of waiting to find out till the baby pops out! I'm not ready to tackle the name game....though the name "Jack" has been floating around recently....and if we give him Brent's Grandpa's name for the middle name...then we've got ourselves a Jack Daniel....and for some reason that combination of names has a familiar ring to it....

That's all for now....no eye candy photos....I can't find the camera...
No creative juices are flowing......though the iron is giving me more energy!!

7/12/2008 12:29:36 am

I love that shot with the sword. I have a three year-old that goes to church in his batman costume (afterall, that is where superheroes hang out, right mama) and goes to the grocery store in his viking get-up, complete with sword and shield (protecting mama in the check-out line is serious business).

Reply



Leave a Reply.